DigiFemmes Academy

If you are a woman aspiring to learn the skills of the future and be a software engineer or entrepreneur, this Track is for you!

The Basics.

18 months to become a full stack developer. 6 months to learn the entrepreneurial skills of the future. Run by World Class Education Innovators. Start Date Cohort 1: January 2023 Location: Abidjan

The Numbers Speak For Themselves.

The innovative pedagogy will develop the skills that top employers around the world are looking and paying well for.

100'000

Alumni

Our pedagogy is tried and tested across the world, with stronger employment outcomes than traditional approaches.

100%

Of Students have a Job Before Graduating

Students at Zone 01 Schools have the skills the market wants and have gone on to work at.

20%

Higher Salaries

Students trained on this methodology have been able to get higher salaries than their peers.

$1 Billion

Portfolio Value

We've worked with entrepreneurs from across the world and have seen what works. Whether you start your own thing or work in tech, will leverage these learnings.

250'000

Network

A huge, global network of entrepreneurs, investors, mentors, experts and partners is behind you.

30 Years

of Combined Experience

We've been training software engineers and entrepreneurs across the world for a long time - we're excited to bring this experience to you.

Learn How to Learn.

We use innovative methods to help you learn how to learn. Our process develops the mindsets and skillsets that are in demand on the market in high-impact industries.

No Exams. No Teachers.

Real Challenges.

Peer to Peer.

World Class Mentors.

Gamified Experience.

READ MORE ABOUT OUR INNOVATIVE PEDAGOGY

Full Stack Developer. 18 Months.

You'll learn the skills to be an entry to mid level full stack developer by working individually in and in teams to solve challenges. Knowledge isn't handed to you, but rather you work to acquire. You don't need any previous coding experience. Watch the video to find out more about how it works.

Innovation Scientist.

Entrepreneurial skills are no longer needed just by entrepreneurs. Regardless of if you what career path you chose, these skills are critical for high performing employees as well, who can lead their companies to adapt, be agile and navigate a fast changing world. There are two phases of the venture building process: team building & ideation, and the iterative process of designing your business and testing your assumptions until you reach a high level of confidence that it will be viable.

Image alt

What You Will Learn.

Fully Equipped to Take on Junior-Mid Level Software Engineering Roles.

Go: backend development to build the entire logical chain of web applications Javascript: frontend development from Vanilla JS to complex frontend projects Rust: learn systems programming with priorities: cybersecurity, speed, systems architecture Data Science & Artificial Intelligence Computer graphics, including augmented and virtual reality Mobile Development using the Flutter Framework and Dart language DevOps & Cyber Security Blockchain, including smart contracts and protocol optimization

The Hustle of an Entrepreneur. The Rigor and Analytical Thinking of a Scientist.

The core elements of desirability, feasibility and viability that need to be validated for a successful business How to identify, prioritize, and validate the assumptions your business is based on How design, run and use experiments to inform your business design and increase your (and investors!) confidence that it will be successful Digital skills like no or low code tools, MVP and landing page builders, google analytics etc. Hard skills like excel and slides for various use cases, financial models, product design and management etc. Mindset skills like problem solving, analytical thinking, proactiveness, independence

Real World and Sector-Specific Experience

Because you will work on practical challenges and launch an actual venture tackling a specific, impactful problem, you will be exposed to business models, clients, suppliers, partners, and opportunities in a specific sector. This, combined with your entrepreneurial and software engineering skills make you incredibly valuable on the market.

Vibrant Campus Life.

The campus is not only a caring space for working and learning, but also a place to have fun, meet new people and connect with career opportunities and partners. We will be holding regular social events and job fairs. Our campus is located in Abidjan at Riviéra Bonoumin right next to the North-South University.

Our awesome features

Your Education is in Good Hands.

The Full Stack Developer training is run by Zone 01, one of the best coding schools in the world, and uses tried and tested peer to peer methodology developed by education pioneer Nicolas Sadirac. The 01 team has 20 years of experience teaching coding and is the team behind Epita, Epitech, Ecole 42, Alem School, 01 Founders and Webacademy - some of the best coding schools in Europe. They are also launching campuses across Africa in the coming months.

For Entrepreneurs, by Entrepreneurs.

The entrepreneurial training is run by Seedstars - we have 10 years of experience investing in (with a portfolio worth more than 1 Billion USD) and supporting entrepreneurs from more than 80 countries! There is a network of 250'000 entrepreneurs, investors, mentors, experts, and corporate partners here to not only support your venture, but also your personal development and career! Get a taste of who we are in the video.

Image alt

We are proud to offer worldclass education. At no cost to you.

Tuition for DigiFemmes Academy Track is fully funded by the Millenium Challenge Corporation and free for all women who pass the simple cognitive tests as well as the piscine phase and are eager to learn the skills of the future. However, you will need to cover your costs of living.

$0
Let's get started!
  • 24 Months of Education
  • 1 Computer to Borrow
  • Vibrant Campus
  • Career Support
Apply Now!

What to expect

1
Opening of applications for cohort 3

Coming soon!

2
Piscine 1 / Piscine 2 (4 weeks of intensive courses)

Coming soon!

3
Launch of the Full Stack Developer program

Coming soon!

4
Launch of the incubation program

Coming soon!

How to Join.

You are a woman interested in the DigiFemmes Academy, please apply - we want to hear from you! There is no age limit, and no degree or previous experience required. All you need is the motivation to learn. Please find details on the selection process below.

Step 00 - Pre-Register Your Interest to be First to Know When Applications Open

Please fill in your details through application form!

Our awesome features
Step 01 - The online games

The application process starts with two online cognitive games that will require about 2 hours of your undivided attention. Zero coding skills required, only logic and memory. If you pass and are among the top participants, you’ll be invited to attend the digital check-in.

Our awesome features
Step 02 - The Check-In

The online check-in is mandatory if you wish to keep your spot in the Piscine, third step of the selection process. Here, you’ll be able to get a first look at our campus and meet our people. We’ll also present the general program schedule and overall plan for your journey at DigiFemme.

Our awesome features
The Piscine

The Piscine is an intensive 4–week introductory period on campus. During this phase, you’ll immerse yourself in the learning model and get a feel for the way the DigiFemmes Academy works. The Piscine will be the last step in defining who will enroll.

Our awesome features

Let's Do This. Apply Now.

Full Applications for the DigiFemmes Academy Track will open soon. Please register your interest through the form below so we can notify you when applications open.

Client Portal | Internal Tools | Web App Builder | Free Website Builder Made with Softr

DigiFemmes Academy

Si vous êtes une femme qui aspire à acquérir les compétences d'avenir et à devenir ingénieure logiciels ou entrepreneure, ce programme est pour vous !

En Bref

18 mois pour devenir une développeuse full-stack et 6 mois pour apprendre les compétences entrepreneuriales utiles au monde de demain. Le tout encadré par des innovateurs en éducation de renom international. Date de début de la 1ère cohorte : Janvier 2023 Lieu : Abidjan

Les chiffres parlent d'eux-mêmes.

La pédagogie innovante que nous employons favorisera l'acquisition des compétences que les employeurs de par le monde recherchent et rémunèrent à leur juste valeur.

100'000

Alumni

Notre pédagogie a fait ses preuves dans le monde entier et a donné de meilleurs résultats que les approches traditionnelles en matière d'emploi.

100%

De nos étudiants obtiennent un emploi avant la fin de leur parcours.

Les étudiants des écoles de la Zone 01 possèdent les compétences recherchées sur le marché et ont travaillé dans les entreprises suivantes

20%

Salaires plus élevés

Les étudiants formés selon cette méthodologie ont pu obtenir des salaires plus élevés que leurs pairs.

$1 Milliard

Valeur de notre portefeuille

Que vous lanciez votre propre entreprise ou que vous travailliez dans la tech, vous tirerez profit de nos apprentissages en matière d'entrepreneuriat, d'investissement et d'emploi.

250'000

Membres dans notre réseau

Un vaste réseau mondial d'entrepreneurs, d'investisseurs, d'entreprises, de mentors, d'experts et de partenaires vous soutient.

30 ans

D'expérience cumulée

Nous avons une expérience considérable en matière de formation de développeurs et d'entrepreneurs, et ce aux quatre coins du globe. Nous sommes ravis de partager cette expertise avec vous.

Apprendre à Apprendre.

Nous utilisons des méthodes innovantes pour vous aider à apprendre à apprendre. Notre processus vous accompagne dans l'acquisition d'un état d'esprit et de compétences en forte demandés sur le marché dans des secteurs à fort impact.

Pas d'examens. Pas de professeurs.

De Vrais Défis.

De Pair à Pair.

Mentors de Classe Mondiale.

Expérience Gamifiée.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOTRE PÉDAGOGIE

Développeuse Full Stack. 18 mois.

Vous apprendrez les compétences nécessaires pour devenir une développeuse full-stack en travaillant individuellement et en équipe. Votre apprentissage sera basée sur la résolution de défis. Les connaissances ne vous sont pas données, mais vous travaillez pour les acquérir. Vous n'avez pas besoin d'expérience préalable en matière de codage pour nous rejoindre. Regardez la vidéo pour en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement du programme.

Scientifique de l'Innovation

Les compétences entrepreneuriales ne sont plus uniquement nécessaires aux entrepreneurs. Elles le sont aussi aux employés dans des entreprises qui requièrent de plus en plus d'agilité et de capacité d'adaptation pour naviguer notre monde en constante évolution. Le processus de création d'entreprise comporte deux phases : 1) la constitution d'une équipe et l'idéation suivi 2) du processus de conception de votre entreprise et la vérification de vos hypothèses relative à la viablité de cette-dernière.

Image alt

Ce que vous allez apprendre.

Les compétences d'une ingénieure logiciel (niveau débutant/intermédiaire)

Go : développement backend pour construire toute la chaîne logique des applications web Javascript : développement front-end allant de Vanilla JS à des projets front-end complexes. Rust : apprendre la programmation de systèmes avec des priorités : cybersécurité, vitesse, architecture de systèmes. Data science et intelligence artificielle Infographie, y compris la réalité augmentée et virtuelle Développement mobile à l'aide du framework Flutter et du langage Dart DevOps et cybersécurité Blockchain, y compris les contrats intelligents et l'optimisation des protocoles

L'ardeur d'un entrepreneur. La rigueur et l'esprit d'analyse d'un scientifique.

Les éléments fondamentaux de l'attrait, de la faisabilité et de la viabilité d'une entreprise qui doivent être validés pour qu'elle réussisse Comment identifier, hiérarchiser et valider les hypothèses sur lesquelles repose votre entreprise. Comment concevoir, réaliser et utiliser des expériences pour étayer la conception de votre entreprise et accroître votre confiance (et celle des investisseurs !) dans sa réussite. Des compétences numériques (code, no code et avec peu de code) , MVP. Google Analytics, faire des pages web, etc. Compétences matérielles : Excel et diapos pour diverses situations, modèles financiers, conception et gestion de produits, etc. Compétences comme la résolution de problèmes, la pensée analytique, la proactivité, l'indépendance, etc.

Expérience sectorielle et expérience professionnelle dans le monde réel

Parce que vous travaillerez sur des défis pratiques et lancerez une entreprise réelle s'attaquant à un problème spécifique et important, vous serez exposé aux modèles d'entreprise, aux clients, aux fournisseurs, aux partenaires et aux opportunités dans un secteur spécifique. Cet aspect, combiné à vos compétences en matière d'entrepreneuriat et d'ingénierie logicielle, vous rendra incroyablement précieux sur le marché.

Une vie de campus animée.

Le campus n'est pas seulement un espace où vous viendrez apprendre dans un cadre bienveillant, mais c'est aussi un lieu où l'on vous encourage à vous s'amuser, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et vous exposer à des opportunités professionnelles et de partenariat. Nous organiserons régulièrement des événements et des salons de l'emploi. Notre campus d'Abidjan est en cours de finalisation, mais vous pouvez consulter les photos de nos autres campus pour vous faire une idée !

Our awesome features

Votre formation est entre les mains d'experts.

La formation développeuse full-stack est dispensée par Zone 01, l'une des meilleures écoles de code au monde, et utilise une méthodologie éprouvée de pair à pair développée par le pionnier de l'éducation Nicolas Sadirac. L'équipe de Zone 01 a 20 ans d'expérience dans l'enseignement du code et est à l'origine d'Epita, d'Epitech, de l'Ecole 42, d'Alem School, de 01 Founders et de Webacademy - quelques-unes des meilleures écoles de code en Europe. Elle lancera également des campus en Afrique dans les mois à venir.

Pour des entrepreneurs, Par des entrepreneurs.

La formation à l'entrepreneuriat est gérée par Seedstars. Au cours des 10 dernières années, nous avons acquis une expérience en matière de soutien aux entrepreneurs et d'investissement. Nos activités s'étendent sur plus de 80 pays et notre portefeuille d'investissement a une valeur de plus d'un milliard de dollars US ! Notre réseau de plus de 250'000 entrepreneurs, investisseurs, mentors, experts et partenaires commerciaux seront mis á votre disposition pour soutenir votre entreprise, votre développement personnel et votre carrière !

Image alt

Nous sommes fiers d'offrir une formation de qualité sans frais pour vous.

Les frais de scolarité du programme DigiFemmes Academy sont entièrement financés par la Millenium Challenge Corporation et sont gratuits pour toutes les femmes qui réussissent les tests cognitifs simples, et sont désireuses d'acquérir les compétences de demain. Vous devrez couvrir vos frais de subsistance.

$0
C'est parti !
  • 24 mois de formation
  • 1 Ordinateur d'emprunt
  • Un campus dynamique
  • Support Carrière
Postulez maintenant !

Ce qui vous Attend.

1
Ouverture des candidatures

Septembre 2022

2
Sélection Piscine

17 Octobre- 11 Novembre 2022 14 Novembre - 09 Décembre 2022

3
Module Développeuse Full Stack

Dates précises à venir

4
Module Scientifique de l'Innovation

Dates précises à venir

Comment nous rejoindre.

Si vous êtes une femme intéressée par la DigiFemmes Academy, candidatez - nous avons hâte d'apprendre à vous connaître ! Il n'y a pas de limite d'âge, et aucun diplôme ou expérience préalable n'est requis. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin est la motivation d'apprendre. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des détails sur le processus de sélection.

Étape 00 - Pré-enregistrez vous pour être la première informée de l'ouverture des candidatures

Veuillez remplir le formulaire de candidature !

Our awesome features
Étape 01 - Jeux en ligne

Le processus de candidature commence par deux jeux cognitifs en ligne qui vous prendront environ 2 heures. Aucune compétence en code n'est requise, seulement de la logique et de la mémoire. Si vous réussissez et faites partie des meilleurs participants, vous serez invité à procéder à votre enregistrement numérique.

Our awesome features
Étape 02 - L'enregistrement

L'enregistrement en ligne est obligatoire si vous souhaitez conserver votre place à la Piscine, troisième étape du processus de sélection. Lors de l'entregistrement , vous pourrez avoir un premier aperçu de notre campus et rencontrer notre personnel. Nous vous présenterons également le programme et le plan d'ensemble de votre expérience au sein du programme DigiFemme.

Our awesome features
La Piscine

La Piscine est une période d'introduction intensive de 4 semaines sur le campus. Pendant cette phase, vous vous immergerez dans le modèle d'apprentissage et vous vous ferez une idée du fonctionnement de la DigiFemmes Academy. La Piscine est la dernière étape du processus de sélection.

Our awesome features

C'est parti. Postulez maintenant.

Les candidatures pour le programme DigiFemmes Academy seront bientôt ouvertes. Veuillez-vous enregistrer via le formulaire ci-dessous afin que nous puissions vous informer de l'ouverture des candidatures.

Une vie de campus animée

Le campus n'est pas seulement un espace de travail et d'apprentissage bienveillant, c'est aussi un lieu où l'on peut s'amuser, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et entrer en contact avec des opportunités de carrière et des partenaires. Nous organiserons régulièrement des événements sociaux et des salons de l'emploi. Notre campus d'Abidjan est encore en cours de finalisation, mais nous vous invitons à découvrir les photos d'autres campus, pour vous faire une idée !

Ce site Web a été rendu possible grâce à une subvention accordée par le peuple des États-Unis à SAFEEM par le biais de la Millennium Challenge Corporation et de l'USAID. Les informations fournies sur ce site ne sont pas des informations officielles du gouvernement américain et ne représentent pas les points de vue ou les positions du gouvernement américain.


Ce programme est indépendant et complémentaire des programmes Compact du Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC) et du Millennium Challenge Account (MCA) également en cours en Côte d'Ivoire.


Client Portal | Internal Tools | Web App Builder | Free Website Builder Made with Softr